In a Field of Blue

In a Field of Blue From the bestselling author of The Road Beyond Ruin comes a novel about a family torn apart by grief and secrets, then pulled back together by hope in the wake of World War I n nEngland 1922 It s been four years since Rudy s brother Edgar went missing in war torn France Still deep in mourning and g

Lady Clementine

Lady Clementine New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill n nIn 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new hus

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keeper s Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I n nChristmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be aban

The Silver Music Box (Silver Music Box #1)

The Silver Music Box (Silver Music Box #1) A captivating cross generational novel from German author Mina Baites about a Jewish family divided by World War II and an inheritance with the power to bring them back together n n1914 For Paul, with love Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a s

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War In the tradition of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor, this unforgettable debut novel is a sweeping tale of forbidden love, profound loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I.1921 Survivors of the Great War are desperately trying to piece together th

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11)

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11) In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer n nThe Armistice of November 1918 ended the fighting, but the Great War will not be over until a Peace Treaty is drawn up and signed by all parties Representatives from the Allies

World War 1: A History From Beginning to End

World War 1: A History From Beginning to End World War IWorld War 1 was one of the bloodiest wars in modern history At its end, it had claimed over seventeen million lives It led to the collapse of nations, the abdication of monarchies and ended empires Entire divisions of men perished in the pursuit of mere miles of uninhabitable wasteland

The Girl in the Castle

The Girl in the Castle Ireland The early twentieth century n nTwo girls on the cusp of womanhood A nation on the brink of war n nRead their story and see why JOJO Moyes says that Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore n nBorn on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle

Girls on the Line

Girls on the Line From the celebrated author of Daughters of the Night Sky comes a stirring novel inspired by the courage, dedication, and love of the unsung heroines of the Great War n nDecember 1917 As World War I rages in Europe, twenty four year old Ruby Wagner, the jewel in a prominent Philadelphia family, prepa

The Vineyards of Champagne

The Vineyards of Champagne Beneath the cover of France s most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence n nDeep within the labyrinth of caves that lie below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an undergro

Mercy Road

Mercy Road Inspired by the true story of the World War I American Women s Hospital, Mercy Road is a novel about love, courage, and a female ambulance driver who risks everything n nIn 1917, after Arlene Favier s home burns to the ground, taking her father with it, she must find a way to support her mother and y

A House of Ghosts

A House of Ghosts Winter 1917 As the First World War enters its most brutal phase, back home in England, everyone is seeking answers to the darkness that has seeped into their lives At Blackwater Abbey, on an island off the Devon coast, Lord Highmount has arranged a spiritualist gathering to contact his two sons wh

A Name Unknown (Shadows Over England, #1)

A Name Unknown (Shadows Over England, #1) Rosemary Gresham has no family beyond the band of former urchins that helped her survive as a girl in the mean streets of London Grown now, they concentrate on stealing high value items and have learned how to blend into upper class society But when Rosemary must determine whether a certain wealth

All Quiet on the Western Front

All Quiet on the Western Front One by one the boys begin to fall n nIn 1914 a room full of German schoolboys, fresh faced and idealistic, are goaded by their schoolmaster to troop off to the glorious war With the fire and patriotism of youth they sign up What follows is the moving story of a young unknown soldier experiencin