Normal People

Normal People At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other He s popular and well adjusted, star of the school soccer team while she is lonely, proud, and intensely private But when Connell comes to pick his mother up from her housekeeping job at Marianne s house, a strange and indelible

Have You Seen Luis Velez?

Have You Seen Luis Velez? Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn t belong Not with his mother s new family Not as a weekend guest with his father and his father s wife Not at school, where he s an outcast After his best friend moves away, Raymond has only two real connections to the feral cat he s tamed and to a blind

Ask Again, Yes

Ask Again, Yes How much can a family forgive A profoundly moving novel about two neighboring families in a suburban town, the bond between their children, a tragedy that reverberates over four decades, the daily intimacies of marriage, and the power of forgiveness Francis Gleeson and Brian Stanhope, two rookie

An American Marriage

An American Marriage Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have

Fleishman Is in Trouble

Fleishman Is in Trouble If you could do it all over again, would you Should you One man finds out in this finely observed, compulsively readable, and occasionally raunchy novel of marriage, sex, and dating for readers of Jonathan Franzen, Lauren Groff, and Tom Perrotta Recently separated Toby Fleishman is suddenly,

Winter Street (Winter, #1)

Winter Street (Winter, #1) In bestseller Elin Hilderbrand s first Christmas novel, a family gathers on Nantucket for a holiday filled with surprises Kelley Quinn is the owner of Nantucket s Winter Street Inn and the proud father of four, all of them grown and living in varying states of disarray Patrick, the eldest, is a

The Confession Club (Mason, #3)

The Confession Club (Mason, #3) In this uplifting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv, good friends discover that the things we fear revealing to others can be the very things that bring us closer together When a group of friends in Mason, Missouri, decide to start a monthly supper club,

Nothing Ventured

Nothing Ventured Nothing Ventured heralds the start of a brand new series in the style of Jeffrey Archer s 1 New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles introducing Detective William Warwick But this is not a detective story, this is a story about the making of a detective William Warwick has always

Mistletoe at Moonglow (Moonglow Christmas, #1)

Mistletoe at Moonglow (Moonglow Christmas, #1) The small, old western town of Timberton, Montana, has not been the same since resident chef and artist Mist brought her unique, new age flavor to the area When guests arrive at the Timberton Hotel for the holidays, they bring worries, fears and broken hearts, unaware that Mist has a way of working

The Last Thing She Ever Did

The Last Thing She Ever Did From the 1 New York Times bestselling author comes a psychological thriller exploring the things we dare to do when no one is looking The community along Oregon s Deschutes River is one of successful careers and perfect families For years, up and comers Liz and Owen have admired their good

Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties

Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties From bestselling author Camille Pag n comes a hilarious and hopeful story about a woman on the verge of a nervous breakthrough At fifty three, Maggie Harris has a good marriage and two mostly happy children Perpetually anxious, she s also accumulated a list of semi reasonable fears falling air

Winter Solstice (Winter #4)

Winter Solstice (Winter #4) Raise one last glass with the Quinn Family at the Winter Street Inn It s been too long since the entire Quinn family has been able to celebrate the holidays under the same roof, but that s about to change With Bart back safe and sound from Afghanistan, the Quinns are preparing for a holiday

The Body in Question

The Body in Question 5 hours, 26 minutes From the author of Heroic Measures Smart and funny and completely surprising I loved every page Ann Patchett , Act of God A feat of literary magic Booklist and, with Amy Hempel, The Hand That Feeds You An unnerving, elegant page turner Vanity Fair , a spare,

The Last Romantics

The Last Romantics The greatest works of poetry are the stories we tell about ourselves When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time It begins in a big yellow

My Name Is Lucy Barton

My Name Is Lucy Barton Lucy Barton is recovering slowly from what should have been a simple operation Her mother, to whom she hasn t spoken for many years, comes to see her Her unexpected visit forces Lucy to confront the tension and longing that have informed every aspect of her life her impoverished childhood in

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts Simple ideas, lasting love Falling in love is easy Staying in love that s the challenge How can you keep your relationship fresh and growing amid the demands, conflicts, and just plain boredom of everyday life In the 1 New York Times bestseller The 5 Love Languages, you ll discover the secret

Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus

Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus Once upon a time Martians and Venusians met, fell in love, and had happy relationships together because they respected and accepted their differences Then they came to Earth and amnesia set in they forgot they were from different planets.Based on years of successful counseling of couples and